Share | Print

GAMA Announces 2020 Executive Committee Leadership

GAMA NEWS 19-42 For Immediate Release: Nov 22, 2019



GAMA Vice President, Opertions:
Jens Hennig

Released: November/22/2019

General Aviation
Manufacturers Association
Headquarters: (+1) 202-393-1500
European Office: (+32) 2 550-3900


GAMA Announces 2020 Executive Committee Leadership

Washington, DC — Today, the General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA) is announcing its 2020 executive leadership and the establishment of a new senior level policy committee.

David Paddock of Jet Aviation will serve as Chairman of GAMA in 2020. Mr. Paddock previously served as GAMA's Vice Chairman and chaired the association's Communications committee. Nicolas Chabbert of Daher will serve as GAMA's Vice Chairman. Mr. Chabbert has previously chaired the association's Safety and Accident Investigation committee. 

GAMA also announced the creation of a European Leaders Steering committee. David Van Den Langenbergh of Luxaviation will lead this new effort, which will provide additional strategic guidance for the association's on-going work with European institutions and stakeholders. The new committee will be comprised of senior executives from GAMA's European member companies and tasked with developing strategies to grow the general aviation sector in Europe, whilst continuously improving safety.

Additionally, the following GAMA board members will provide leadership for the association's existing policy committees:

Marc Drobny of StandardAero will chair the Airworthiness and Maintenance Policy committee. 

Michael Amalfitano of Embraer will continue to chair the Communications committee.

Michael Thacker of Bell and Eric Allison of Uber Elevate will continue to co-chair the Electric Propulsion and Innovation Committee. 

David Coleal of Bombardier Aviation will continue to chair the Environment committee. 

Tyson Weihs of ForeFlight will continue to chair the Flight Operations Policy committee.

Eric Hinson of SIMCOM will chair the Safety and Accident Investigation committee. 

Jim Ziegler of Greenwich AeroGroup will chair the Security Issues Committee. 

Jeff Trang of Airbus Helicopters will chair the Technical Policy Committee. 

Mark Burns of Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation will continue his service on GAMA's Executive Committee as immediate past chairman.

An overview of GAMA's 2020 Executive Committee is available online.

For additional information, please contact Jens Hennig, Vice President, Operations, +1 (202) 393-1500 or

GAMA is an international trade association representing over 100 of the world's leading manufacturers of general aviation airplanes and rotorcraft, engines, avionics, components and related services. GAMA's members also operate repair stations, fixed based operations, pilot and maintenance training facilities and manage fleets of aircraft. For more information, visit GAMA's website at


Communications Director:
Andre Castro:
General Aviation Manufacturers Association
Headquarters: (+1) 202-393-1500
European Office: (+32) 2 550-3900

GAMA exists to foster and advance the general welfare, safety, interests, and activities of the global business and general aviation industry. This includes promoting a better understanding of general aviation manufacturing, maintenance, repair, and overhaul and the important role these industry segments play in economic growth and opportunity, and in serving the critical transportation needs of communities, companies, and individuals worldwide.